The Future Is Now CD
The Future Is Now CD
Click to enlarge image(s)
The International Alpha Band with the fantastic voice of Freddie Hughes, performs selections from Al Green, Wilson Pickett, Little Willie John, Johnnie Taylor, Ma Rainey and Sam Cooke, with a new dynamic sound from the instrumentals to the vocals you won't want to miss!

The International Alpha Band performs selections of its own original songs featuring vocals of Freddie Hughes, with guest appearances of Derrick Hughes and Mz. Dee, where the true sounds of the artists really have the chance to come alive!

The lyrics written by the poets of The International Alpha Band will lead you to new paths of thought, from the harsh realities of life, to a positive acknowledgement of the good things we have now, emphatic proclamation of the freedom we all share, and a better future starting now with faith empowering our journey.

From the sounds of the guitar licks and horns to keyboards, with excellent background vocals to multi-octive lead vocals of Freddie Hughes, to the beautiful lyrics written by our poets, it's all here for everyone!

Great as a gift for your friends and loved ones for any occasion. A good CD for your home music collection. All songs on this CD "The Future Is Now" are inspiring for listening and dancing.

1. Future Is Now (5:41)
2. Take Me To The River (4:38)
3. Broke And Hungry (3:07)
4. The Woman I Want (4:44)
5. Freedom (5:47)
6. Don't Let The Green Grass Fool You (7:08)
7. Trying To Be A Better Man (4:27)
8. Baby I Believe In You (4:29)
9. Heartbreak (It's Hurtin' Me) (3:55)
10. Last Two Dollars (4:51)
11. Let Them Talk (7:58)
12. C.C. Rider (3:11)
13. The Invisible (5:29)
14. Change Is Gonna Come (7:15)